National Sepsis Clinical Reference Group

Membership list

Salutation	Member	Nominating Organisation / Jurisdiction	Expertise / SM area	Organisation / Workplace	State / Territory
Dr	Brett Abbenbroek	The George Institute	Project stakeholder; Sepsis expert	The George Institute	NSW
Professor	Simon Finfer	The George Institute	Project stakeholder; Sepsis expert	The George Institute	NSW
Professor	Kirsty Buising	Victoria - IJC	Antimicrobial Stewardship; State nominee	Melbourne Hospital	VIC
Dr	Kathryn Daveson	ACT Health	Infectious diseases; Independent expert	ACT Health	ACT
Dr	Kelly Shaw	KP Health - Consumer representative	GP, Public Health, Pt. experience; Independent expert	KP Health	TAS
Mr	Malcolm	NSW CEC - IJC	National	Clinical Excellence	NSW
Dr	Green Michael Rice	Queensland - IJC	representative Patient Safety and Quality improvement services; State nominee	Commission QLD Health	QLD
Dr	Amith Shetty	NSW - IJC	Informatics, Emergency Medicine; Medical Expert	NSW Health	NSW
	Naomi	Royal Hobart	Neonatology;	Royal Hobart	
Dr	Spotswood	Hospital	Medical expert	Hospital	TAS
Associate Professor	Jeremy Cohen	Representing the College of Intensive Care Medicine	Intensive Care; Medical expert	College of Intensive Care Medicine	QLD
Dr	Jonathan Barrett	Cabrini Hospital	Intensive Care; Medical expert	Epworth Richmond Intensive Care (Director)	VIC
Professor	Jason Roberts	NHMRC Practitioner Fellow, Consultant Clinical Pharmacist	Pharmacy; Independent expert	University of Queensland Royal Brisbane Women's Hospital	QLD
Dr	Alpesh Patel	South Australia - IJC	Intensive Care; State nominee	Flinders Medical Centre	SA
Dr	Sanchia Warren	Tasmania - IJC	State expert	Royal Hobart Hospital	TAS
Dr	Name withheld	Western Australia - IJC	State expert	WA Department of Health	WA
Ms	Mary Fullick	New South Wales - IJC	State expert	Clinical Excellent Commission, NSW	NSW
Dr	Brownyn Avard	Australian Capital Territory - IJC	State expert	The Canberra Hospital	ACT
Dr	Imogen Mitchell	Australian Capital Territory - IJC	State expert	The Canberra Hospital	ACT
Dr	Sandra Brownlea	Northern Territory - IJC	State expert	Royal Darwin Hospital	NT

National Sepsis Clinical Reference Group

Membership list

Salutation	Member	Nominating Organisation / Jurisdiction	Expertise / SM area	Organisation / Workplace	State / Territory
Professor	Bala Venkatesh	Queensland - IJC	State expert	Princess Alexandra Hospital; The George Institute	QLD
Dr	Eu-Hua Chua	Victoria - IJC	State expert	Safer Care Victoria	VIC
Associate Professor	Benedict Devereaux	Gastroenterological Society of Australia	Gastroenterology	Society of Australia	QLD
Mr	Wayne Varndell	NSW President	Emergency Nursing	College of Emergency Nursing Australasia	NSW
Adjunct Associate Professor	Alan Eade	Safer Care Victoria	Ambulance / Paramedicine	Safer Care Victoria	VIC
Dr	Julian Williams	Emergency Physician	Emergency medicines, Infectious diseases	Queensland Health	QLD
Ms	Amanda Harley	Paediatric Sepsis CNC and researcher	Paediatrics	Children's Health Queensland, University of Queensland	QLD
Professor	Karin Thursky	Infectious diseases physician	Infectious diseases	Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre	VIC
Dr	Bhavi Ravindran	Resident Medical Officer	General Medicine; Clinical Governance	Hunter New England Health	NSW
Dr	Paula Lister	Consultant Paediatric Intensivist	Paediatric Intensive Care Medicine	Queensland Children's Hospital	QLD
Dr	Dale Pugh	Representing the Australian College of Nursing	Nursing	Australian College of Nursing	WA
Dr	Michelle Atkinson	Representing the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons	Orthopedics	Royal Australasian College of Surgeons	NSW
Associate Professor	Diane Chamberlain	Representing the Australian College of Critical Care Nurses	Critical care nursing	Australian College of Critical Care Nurses	SA
Ms	Fiona Gray	Consumer Representative			SA
Mr	Matthew Ames	Consumer Representative			QLD
Ms	Mary Steele	Consumer Representative			QLD