

## Sepsis Clinical Care Standard

## **Topic Working Group Membership Details**

Topic Working Group Membership Details			
Name	Job Title	Membership Capacity	
Dr Carolyn Hullick	Chair and Clinical Director	ACSQHC	
Dr Simon Lockwood	General Practitioner	Individual expert	
Dr Chantal Ferguson	Senior Medical Advisor, WA Health	Jurisdictional representative	
Adjunct Associate	Chief Paramedic Officer, Safer	Individual expert	
Professor Alan Eade	Care Victoria		
Associate Professor	Director Paediatric Critical Care,		
Paula Lister	Sunshine Coast University	Individual expert	
	Hospital		
Ms Mary Fullick	Sepsis Program Manager,		
	Clinical Excellence Commission	Jurisdictional representative	
	NSW		
Dr Sanchia Warren	Infectious Diseases Physician		
	and Microbiologist, Royal Hobart	Jurisdictional representative	
	Hospital TAS		
Dr Bronwyn Avard	Intensive Care Unit, ACT Health	Jurisdictional representative	
Dr Sandra Brownlea	Emergency Physician, Royal	Jurisdictional Representative	
	Darwin Hospital NT		
Ms Fiona Gray	Consumer Representative,	Consumer representative	
	Australian Sepsis Network	Oonsumer representative	
Dr Alpesh Patel	Consultant, Intensive and Critical		
	Care unit, Flinders Medical	Jurisdictional Representative	
	Centre		
Professor Jason Roberts	Consultant Clinical Pharmacist,		
	NHMRC Practitioner Fellow,	Individual expert	
	Royal Brisbane Women's & Children's Hospital and UQ		
Professor Benedict	Senior Consultant		
Devereaux	Gastroenterologist	Organisational Nominee,	
	Royal Brisbane and Women's	Gastroenterological Society of	
	Hospital, and	Australia	
	University of Queensland		

## AUSTRALIAN COMMISSION ON SAFETY AND QUALITY IN HEALTH CARE



Dr Jonathan Barrett	Deputy Director, Intensive Care Unit, Epworth Hospital	Individual expert
Dr Naomi Spotswood	Neonatologist, Royal Hobart Hospital	Individual expert
Dr Michelle Atkinson	Orthopaedic Surgeon	Organisational Nominee,
		Royal Australian College of
		Surgeons
Professor Kirsty Buising	Deputy Director of National	
	Centre for Antimicrobial	Individual expert
	Stewardship	
Professor Karin Thursky	Director, National Centre for	Individual expert
	Antimicrobial Stewardship.	
	Associate Director Health	
	Services Research and	
	Implementation Science, Peter	
	MacCallum Cancer Centre	
Professor Simon Finfer	Director, Australian Sepsis	Individual expert
	Network	
Dr Lorraine Anderson	Medical Director, Kimberley	Individual expert
	Aboriginal Medical Services Ltd	

D21-10999