AUSTRALIAN COMMISSION ON SAFETYAND QUALITY IN HEALTH CARE



Emergency Laparotomy Clinical Care Standard Topic Working Group			
Name	Position	Expertise	State
Dr Phoebe Holdenson Kimura (Co-Chair)	Clinical Advisor, Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care and General Practitioner	Co-Chair (General Practice)	NSW / National
Dr Clare Skinner (Co-Chair)	Senior Staff Specialist in Emergency Medicine, Hornsby Kuring-Gai Hospital	Co-Chair (Emergency Medicine)	NSW
Dr James Aitken	General and Colorectal Surgeon	Surgery	WA
	Member, ANZELA-QI Working Party	ANZELA-QI Working Party	
A/Prof Matthew Burstow	Director of General Surgery, Logan Beaudesert Health Service	Surgery IJC nominated	QLD
Ms Nicole Cassidy	Acting Director Clinical Operations ED - Patient Access and Flow / Nurse Unit Manager ED, Casey Hospital, Monash Health	Nursing / ED	VIC
Dr Aisling Fleury	Director of Perioperative Medicine and Senior Staff Specialist Geriatrician, Logan Hospital	Geriatric Medicine	QLD
	Deputy Chair, Qld Dementia Ageing and Frailty Clinical Network		
Dr Joshua Kovoor	General Surgery Principal House Officer, Gold Coast Hospital and Health Service	Surgery (Registrar)	QLD
Dr Chuan-Whei Lee	Staff Specialist & Joint Clinical Lead of Perioperative Medicine, Royal Melbourne Hospital	Anaesthesia (Special interest in end-of-life care)	VIC
	Clinical Senior Lecturer in Dept of Critical Care, University of Melbourne		
A/Prof Bronwyn Peirce	Academic Lead Regional Training Hubs Programme and Co-Clinical Director, Rural Clinical School of WA	Emergency Medicine Rural Medicine	WA
	Co-Clinical Director Emergency Medicine and Bunbury Senior Staff Specialist, WA Country Health Service (WACHS)		
Dr Lisa Redgrave	Perioperative Medicine Consultant - Medical Assessment Unit, Charles Gairdner Hospital	Geriatric Medicine General Medicine	WA
Dr Timothy Stanley	Head of ICU, Dubbo Health Service	Intensive Care	NSW
		Rural medicine	
Prof David Story	President, ANZCA	Anaesthesia	VIC
	Head of Dept of Critical Care, University of Melbourne		
Ms Kirsten Thompson	Sepsis Program Quality Improvement Lead	Nursing	NT
	Sepsis Nurse Management Consultant	Sepsis Quality Improvement	

AUSTRALIAN COMMISSION ON SAFETYAND QUALITY IN HEALTH CARE



Name	Position	Expertise	State
Prof Dinesh Varma	Deputy Director of Radiology Director of Emergency & Trauma Radiology, Alfred Health Adjunct Professor, Department of Surgery, Central Clinical School, Monash University President, ANZ Trauma Society	Radiology	VIC
Prof David Watters AM OBE	Director of Surgery, Safer Care Victoria Professor of Surgery, Deakin University Member, ANZELA-QI Working Party	Surgery (Special interest in colorectal, endocrine and emergency surgery) ANZELA-QI Working Party IJC nominated	VIC
Ms Lynda Whiteway	Consumer Representative	Consumer	SA