Skip to main content

Essential elements for comprehensive care

The Commission has identified a set of six essential elements for comprehensive care delivery, which represent different stages or processes that a patient may experience when clinical care is delivered in alignment with the Comprehensive Care Standard.

Six elements of comprehensive care delivery

The conceptual model provides an organisational perspective of comprehensive care, and the essential elements for comprehensive care delivery integrate these organisational pre-requisites with the clinical processes required to care for individual patients.

The essential elements are:

Back to top