Endorsements - Low Back Pain Clinical Care Standard

The Low Back Pain Clinical Care Standard has been endorsed and supported by a range of key professional and consumer health organisations.

Endorsing and supporting organisations

The Low Back Pain Clinical Care Standard has been endorsed by a number of key health organisations:

  • Australian Chiropractors Association (ACA)
  • Australian College of Emergency Medicine (ACEM)
  • Australian College of Nursing (ACN)
  • Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine (ACRRM)
  • Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists (ANZCA)
  • Australasian College of Sport and Exercise Physicians (ACSEP)
  • Australian Orthopaedic Association (AOA)
  • Australian Pain Society (APS)
  • Australian Physiotherapy Association (APA)
  • Australian Rheumatology Association (ARA)
  • Chiropractic Australia
  • College of Emergency Nursing Australasia (CENA)
  • Musculoskeletal Australia
  • Osteopathy Australia 
  • PainAustralia
  • The Royal Australasian College of Physicians (RACP) 
  • Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Radiologists (RANZCR)
  • Spine Society of Australia (SSA)
  • Therapeutic Guidelines

The standard is also supported by the Consumer Health Forum (CHF) and the Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP).

Topic Working Group

The standard was developed in consultation with the Low Back Pain Clinical Care Standard Topic Working Group and nominated experts from each state and territory. Public consultation on the clinical care standard took place in 2021.