The 2020 Antimicrobial Stewardship Clinical Care Standard has been endorsed by a number of key health organisations. 

The following organisations have endorsed the 2020 Antimicrobial Stewardship Clinical Care Standard:

Combined image of endorsement organisation logos

NSW TAG Logo for endorsement

ACNP logo for endorsement

Endorsing organisations

The 2020 Antimicrobial Stewardship Clinical Care Standard is endorsed by the following organisations:

  • Australasian College for Emergency Medicine

  • Australasian College for Infection Prevention and Control

  • Australasian Society for Infectious Diseases

  • Australasian Society of Clinical and Experimental Pharmacologists and Toxicologists

  • Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists

  • Australian College of Nurse Practitioners

  • Australian College of Nursing

  • Australian College of Perioperative Nurses (ACORN)

  • Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine

  • Australian Dental Association

  • Australian Society of Antimicrobials

  • Council of Remote Area Nurses of Australia

  • NPS MedicineWise

  • NSW Therapeutic Advisory Group

  • Optometry Australia

  • Pharmaceutical Society of Australia

  • Pharmacy Guild of Australia

  • Royal Australasian College of Medical Administrators

  • Royal Australasian College of Physicians

  • Royal Australasian College of Surgeons

  • Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Ophthalmologists

  • Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia

  • Society of Hospital Pharmacists of Australia

  • The Australasian College of Podiatric Surgeons

  • Therapeutic Guidelines Ltd

The Antimicrobial Stewardship Clinical Care Standard was formally endorsed by Australian Health Ministers' Advisory Council members in 2014.