Skip to main content

Steering Committee

The Commission wishes to acknowledge the significant contribution of its steering committee members in the development of the Better Care Everywhere program series. 



Adjunct Professor Cathy Balding
Director, Qualityworks PL
Adjunct Professor, Health Service Management, La Trobe University

Adjunct Associate Professor Veronica Casey AM
Executive Director Nursing Services, Princess Alexandra Hospital
Executive Director Nursing and Midwifery Services, Metro South Health

Professor Katina D’Onise
Executive Director, Prevention and Population Health
Wellbeing SA

Ms Christine Gee
Chief Executive Officer, Toowong Private Hospital

Dr Tammy Kimpton
General Practitioner, Scone Medical Practice
Past President Australian Indigenous Doctors Association

Dr Robyn Lindner
Acting Executive Manager, External Relations, Communications and Marketing
NPS MedicineWise

Adjunct Clinical Professor Erwin Loh
Group Chief Medical Officer, St Vincent’s Health Australia
Chair, Victorian State Committee, Royal Australasian College of Medical Administrators

Professor Jenny May
Director, University of Newcastle, Department of Rural Health

Ms Susan Morris
Executive Director, Lynch Syndrome Australia

Ms Kirstine Sketcher-Baker
Executive Director, Patient Safety and Quality Improvement Service, Queensland Health

Ms Hannah Storey
Director of Performance Monitoring, System Improvement and Innovation,
Sydney Local Health District

Dr Damien Zilm
General Practitioner; Chair, Western Australian General Practice Education and Training;
Director, WA Primary Health Alliance Board (Country Delegate)


View the Program series presentations page to find out more.


Find more in our resource library
Back to top